Banner image

Bears trio named in Red Roses squad for Super Series

Amber Reed, Clara Nielson and Sarah Bern have been named in the England Women squad for the 2019 Super Series in San Diego.

The 2019 Women’s Six Nations Grand Slam winners will play the world’s top ranked teams New Zealand, Canada, USA and France in a round-robin tournament.

Nielson is included in the the 28-player squad after impressing in her senior England debut against the Barbarians. 

Bears Women captain, Amber Reed is also named in Simon Middleton’s squad after returning to the Red Roses set-up against the Barbarians and completing eighty minutes in their 40-14 victory. 

Sarah Bern is set to shine on the world stage once again after yet another stellar season for England, which saw her named 2019 Player of the Year at the RPA awards. 

England Women fixtures for 2019 Women's Super Series: 

  • England v USA - Friday, June 28th (Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center)
  • Canada v England - Friday, July 6th (Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center)
  • England v France - Wednesday, July 10th (Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center)
  • New Zealand v England - Sunday, July 14th (San Diego State University’s Torero Stadium

England Women squad for 2019 Women's Super Series:
Zoe Aldcroft (Gloucester-Hartpury Women), Sarah Beckett (Firwood Waterloo Ladies), Sarah Bern (Bristol Bears Women), Hannah Botterman (Saracens Women), Poppy Cleall (Saracens Women), Vickii Cornborough (Harlequins Ladies), Lark Davies (Worcester Valkyries), Chloe Edwards (Harlequins Ladies), Sarah Hunter (Captain, Loughborough Lightning), Heather Kerr (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks), Clara Nielson (Bristol Bears Women), Cath O'Donnell (Loughborough Lightning), Marlie Packer (Saracens Women), Ellena Perry (Saracens Women), Abbie Scott (Harlequins Ladies)
Zoe Harrison (Saracens Women), Tatyana Heard (Gloucester-Hartpury Women), Natasha Hunt (Gloucester-Hartpury Women), Claudia MacDonald (Wasps FC Ladies), Sarah McKenna (Saracens Women), Amber Reed (Bristol Bears Women), Leanne Riley (Harlequins Ladies), Emily Scarratt (Loughborough Lightning), Emily Scott (Harlequins Ladies), Kelly Smith (Gloucester-Hartpury Women), Lydia Thompson (Worcester Valkyries), Lagi Tuima (Bristol Bears Women), Carys Williams (Loughborough Lightning)